Bleaching Fun

I thought I’d play with my new Aqua-painters and try out the bleach effect on the card stock. I painted the bleach onto some offcuts of stamp rubber, you know the bits you cut off from around the stamp before mounting it. I didn’t want to try it out only to find it wrecked my good stamps. Wow, it worked really well! I bleached then left a gap then Versamarked it to make a striped pattern.

bleach fleurdelis

I also used the SU stamp set Carte Postale from the Summer mini. To make the fleur de lis pop, I created shadow with a dark blue watercolour pencil. The birthday boy was pleased.

Now I must fess up and admit that I did all the stamping, but my daughter assembled the card. She is a clever poppet!!

Materials: SU Card Stock; Night of Navy, Bashful Blue, Whisper White. SU White Gros Grain ribbon.

Leave a Reply

