Always Awesome Sunset

I had so much fun making this card and it was pretty simple. really just some sponging and black embossing. It shows off the bird beautifully.

Always bird sunset

Of course this was inspired by some of the beautiful work by Michelle Zindorf. She does some beautiful brayer and sponge backgrounds.

This card was made for the recent new Spring Mini Catalogue launch last weekend. It has to be one of my favourite cards I’ve done recently. It displays the new Always stamp set which I fell in love with and just had to have :-). The Ribbon is just to die for too. It is double sided and really luxurious (comes in chocolate too and you can be sure I ordered that too!!).

Happy Stamping

Alison

One Response to “Always Awesome Sunset”

  1. Vanessa Webb Says:

    I simply adore this card Ally…………I think I’ll just have to make one exactly like it myself!! Don’t you just love Zindorf???

Leave a Reply

