Spring Fling

 

It I think I am just hoping that spring will come sooner rather than later and I have been doing a lot of spring-like cards. This is one of them. It was based on a sketch that was sent to me as part of a Swap Blog I am on called First-Swap-Blog.

 

Springflowers

It has something like 10 layers, and Australia Post didn’t believe me when I was sending it to my swap partner for the week, that it was only a card.

Don’t you just love the new Pretties Kit!! I dyed the silk flowers by folding them up so the middle of the flower was to a point and repeatedly dipped the tip into the So Saffron stamp pad. I also put a drop of water onto the flower to help the ink spread. I let the ink spread and dipped again, till I had achieved the colour I wanted. It is really great that you can customise the colour of your flowers to match what you are doing. You can also colour the flowers with Stampin’ Pastels.

Leave a Reply

