I’m Back!!

My apologies for the long absence. But hopefully I will be back on a regular basis with some more crafty stuff.

I made some lovely card tins for secret Santa this Christmas. I was involved in only one, but someone asked me to make a set for the other one.

This set was for the Patchwork and Possibilities group held at the local church here in Dapto, where I go along to do some cardmaking. I wanted to make a set that refelected the work that goes on at the craft group and that patchworkers would appreciate.

ssanta4

This is the first card I made. The top of the tin was also similar to this. It uses the Priceless stamp set. Colours are Wild Wasabi, Very Vanilla, and Purely Pomegranate. I just love the wide satin ribbon.

This card was also a gift card holder.

 

 

 

 

 

ssanta2

This second card was made using strips of background card, the trimmings off the previous cards background and also some background card I made by swiping the wild wasabi stamp pad over the very vanilla card. Then I found some buttons in my button box and added some felt fusion flowers to the centre. I loved this card, looked just like a patchwork piece.

 

 

ssanta3

 

This next card again used off cuts of the previous cards and I tried to make it look like a triangle patchwork block. That faux stitching is done with the white gel pen.

 

 

 

 

 

ssanta1

This is the last card in the set and I wanted it to look like applique. The card is Wild Wasabi with Designer Series Paper in Purely Pomegranate. The four squares of patterned vanilla are offcuts from the original sheet of card I made using the Priceless swirl stamp. The leaves and centres of the flower are from the Wasabi swiped Vanilla card. The flowers are interesting because I stamped I inked up the solid flower stamp in White then inked up the Priceless swirl in Purely Pomegranate and kept kissing it to the flower stamp till I was happy with the depth of colour and then stamped it onto the vanilla card. The button hole stitching is done with a rose red Stampin’ Up! marker.

I had a ball making these. I hope the recipient enjoys them as much as I did making them.

2 Responses to “I’m Back!!”

  1. Mel Says:

    These are gorgeous Ally, I’ll send sister Sue over for a look, just her style

  2. Vanessa Webb Says:

    Beautiful Ally…..I love the colour combo and richness of those papers too TFS!

Leave a Reply

