Inspired By Nature Notebook

Wow! what a ball I had at convention. I would just like to say thank you to all those people who took the time to come and have a chat. You were all so generous and encouraging. Thank you. It was great to meet so many people and hopefully make some new friends along the way.

This is one of my favourite projects that I had on Display and is one of the projects I made as a sample for my recent mother’s day class. So seeing as it is Mother’s Day today and the first time I’ve had to sit down and play since convention I thought it appropriate to post this set.

Mothersdaynoteset

I just love the Always stamp set and the Inspired by Nature stamp set is my new favourite. (Watch out for it in our workshops this month). And aren’t the filigree brads just beautiful. I have colour changed the ribbon with the Baja Breeze ink pad and a sponge dauber then fed it through the hole in the brad so that there was a lump while I inserted the silver brad in the centre and then pulled the ribbon tight around it. But before all that I had to stamp the image, so I Versamarked the Always bird and then embossed in silver embossing powder. The grass from the Inspired by Nature stamp set was stamped over the top with Baja Breeze ink I and the excess ink was wiped off using a tissue. It was really very simple but turned out lovely.

Can you tell the blue is my favourite colour? When I saw the Urban Garden Designer paper, it just screamed at me to buy it. I have used nearly the whole packet so far!!

I’m planning on putting up some of the other ladies notebooks soon to inspire you with our current designer series papers. And stay tuned for a post on this month’s promotion. It’s all about paper!!!!

3 Responses to “Inspired By Nature Notebook”

  1. Shannon Says:

    Hi Alison! Did we take any pictures together @ Convention—with your camera? I thought for sure we did but alas have none on my camera. 😦 If you have one, I’d love a copy! Didn’t Mel take a few?

    Thanks again for everything!!! Especially for the beautiful prezzie!!!! You did such a great job!!

  2. Caroline Cassidy Says:

    This is lovely Alison! Is it one of the On Board Art Journals? and what is the little thing next to it?

    I love making this sort of thing for little gifts and am always looking for ideas.

    Regards

    Caroline

    • stampinally Says:

      Hi Caroline,
      It is not one of the onboard art journals, though I have done it with those in the past, because I wanted a notebook with lined pages in it. The method of covering is just the same for both.
      The little thing next to it is a post-it-note holder.
      hope this helps
      Happy stamping
      Alison

Leave a Reply

