Rasberry Tart and Sweet Always

I just love the names of these papers. Reminds me of dessert, and I loooooove desserts. It goes along with my love of chocolate I suppose. mmmmm chocolate…………

Anyway, continuing with the theme of Designer Series Paper, here are a couple more notebooks. The first one was made by Dawn at my Mother’s Day class and was promptly given away to a sweet friend of hers. This friend promptly ordered 3 notebook sets to give to her daughters and Dawn and I had such fun making them.

IMG_5115

Can you tell that Dawn is a quilter? She has fussy cut out the flowers from the Raspberry Tart papers and they just look so sweet mounted on the whisper white card stock.

This next notebook is my favourite and I was nearly not going to part with it because I loved it so much. However I gave it to Shannon, from Stampin’ Up! in America who presented with me at Convention in Canberra. She was just so encouraging and sweet that I thought it was appropriate seeing as it is made with the Sweet Always paper.

IMG_5119

I just love the chocolate spotty paper and thought it lent itself well to this design. I was trying to illustrate the versatility of the  stamp set Seeing Spots. This is simply made by stamping simply spots on whisper white card in the colours from the paper then punching them out with different sized circle and scallop circle punches. These were then layered with punched out designer paper. The leaves are just punched out hearts layered underneath a strip of chocolate chip card for the stem.

Don’t miss out on ordering your papers. Remember when you buy the first three you get the next one for free. You can email me your order by clicking here. (I hope that works) 🙂

One Response to “Rasberry Tart and Sweet Always”

  1. Vanessa Webb Says:

    These are so gorgeous Ally……I’m sure Shannon was thrilled to receive her notebook 🙂

Leave a Reply

