Baroque Motifs Princess

Well aren’t those winter colds frustrating! I have never had one that has kept coming back like this one has. It’s been 8 weeks now and I hope I’ve seen the last of it.

Here is a scrapbook page I did a little while ago. I took it with me when I went to convention in May and haven’t had a chance to blog about it since.

Blog Pics princess Page

One of the themes in my presentation was about maximising the stamp sets you have and I just think that Baroque motifs is one of those versatile stamp sets that can be used for so many different things. On this page I have used it as the rose vine around Sleeping Beauty’s castle. The castle was hand drawn and cut out of chocolate chip card and the roses were made sparkly with supa nova fine pink glitter. That was a very messy process.

I did have some help with this page. Yvette, my oldest daughter, and quite an artist, drew the detail on the castle and she did a really wonderful job. I just think the page is missing something, but didn’t know how to put on a heading and some journalling. I’m still thinking about that. Any suggestions?

This Sleeping Beauty is my youngest Chantelle. I loved it when she was asleep :-). Now that she is a teenager her sleep patterns have reverted to those of when she was a baby. She seems to sleep all day and is awake half the night!!

Leave a Reply

