Big Shot Scallop Card

I’ve really enjoyed playing with my stamps lately and I have fallen in love with my Big Shot. It is just so easy to use and you get such a clean cut  with the dies in shapes that I could never cut out by hand.

This card was made for one of my technique classes. I had wanted to be able to have bling on a card without having the glitter come off on the recipient. That can’t be said for the people who made them, we all were shining with glitter at the end of the class. LOL!

justbecauseicare

It turned out so pretty. Unfortunately you can’t see the bling so well in the photo. Here we used the scallop circle die and used the circle scissors plus to get the inside circles. The bling was made using a chip board flower from ‘On Board So Tweet” chip board set.

A little tip here is to stick your chip board to a scrap strip of card with a glue dot, then you can pick it up and tip excess glue off without touching the piece. I found out the hard way after I had nicely covered it with glitter.

justbecauseicarebling

After the glitter is dry you cover the entire piece with Crystal Effects and leave it to dry. A tooth pick is great for spreading the crystal effects right to the edge. I used a pin to pop the bubbles.

This next card is one that is based on the previous card but using some of my stash in my craft room. I was playing with all those things that I’ve bought and never had a chance to use.

justbecauseicarebutterfly

Isn’t it gorgeous??? I love the way it turned out and the colour combination of Pink Pirouette and Close to Cocoa (sadly departing). I only have a huge box full of stamped bits and pieces and partly finished things to get through, but at least I’ve reduced it by one…… LOL!

Here is a close up of the detail on the butterfly.

justbecauseicarebutterfly1 

Happy Stamping!

2 Responses to “Big Shot Scallop Card”

  1. Justine Schroeder Says:

    If only more people could read this..

  2. Beate Says:

    Love this color combo! Both cards look gorgeous but I LOVE the second one more. Probably because of your use of the Nesties.
    Hugs and smiles

Leave a Reply

